Skip to content
YoPrint

ShopWorks vs YoPrint: Published pricing.No contract.

Run production, purchasing, and online approvals for 5 users on YoPrint Pro for $149 a month. Keep your own processor with zero portal or proofing add-on fees.

14 days on Pro. No credit card required.

5 users, billed monthly

ShopWorks OnSitePrice on request
YoPrint Pro$149/moor $129 a month billed annuallyBasic from $69/mo
  • 99.9% uptime
  • No setup fee
  • Cancel anytime

ShopWorks vs YoPrint: side-by-side features

Side-by-side comparison for 5 users. ShopWorks marks are verified from published documentation and agreements.

5 users, billed monthly

On this plan
Paid ShopWorks add-on
Not offered
Not listed · Ask ShopWorks

32 of 35capabilities

+14Not listed as part of OnSite

ShopWorks OnSite and YoPrint Pro, feature by feature, for 5 users, billed monthly

5 users, billed monthly

On this plan
Paid ShopWorks add-on
Not offered
Not listed · Ask ShopWorks
ShopWorks OnSitePrice on requestYoPrint Pro$149/mo
Approvals and your customer
Online artwork and order approvalsProofStuff, from $112/moNo per-proof fees
Customer self-service portalManageOrders, $140 (billing period not stated)Live job tracking
Customer portal on your custom URLManageOrders
Interactive 3D proofsT-shirts, tanks, polos, mugs
Visual 2D apparel mockup builderWith background removal
Customer SMS text messagingVia your Twilio account
Send customer emails from your own domain
Customer email notifications
Quoting and suppliers
Quote from Canadian supplier catalogsSanMar, S&S, Momentec Canada
Live supplier stock while quotingSanMar, S&S, AlphabroderSanMar, S&S, Momentec, AS Colour
Supplier account-specific negotiated pricingSanMarSanMar, S&S, Momentec, AS Colour
Automated sales tax calculationVia Avalara integrationBuilt-in automatic tax (US)
Integrated product catalogs
Pricing matrices for decoration methods
Multiple decoration processes on one order
Shop floor and production
Barcode tracking across productionQR scanning: orders, POs, jobs, shipments
Gantt production scheduling board
Visual production calendar
Custom order statuses
Attach production files to jobs
User roles and permissions
Purchasing and inventory
Manage multiple warehouse locationsOne on Pro; extra $29/mo each
Purchase orders and PO receiving
Inventory tracking and stock adjustments
Payments, shipping and connections
Keep your own payment processorShopWorks Pay by agreement defaultStripe, Square, PayPal, Authorize.net
Ship one order across multiple shipmentsSplit shipments to separate addresses
White-label packing slips for contract work
QuickBooks Online accounting syncBuilt-in accounting insteadInvoices, payments, POs
Zapier automation integration36 triggers and 17 actions
Shipping label creationVia ShipStation or carrier softwareVia your Shippo account
API access
E-commerce store integration (Shopify)Order import & tracking push
Group, team and spirit webstoresImports orders from OrderMyGear, InkSoft, BrightStores
Accounting and hosting
Built-in accounting (general ledger, payables, receivables)
On-premises server deployment

Accurate as of 28 September 2026

Start free trial

ShopWorks pricing: how the subscriptions compare

In ShopWorks’ own words

OnSitePrice on requestShop managementCloud or on your own servers
ProofStuff$112/monthOnline proofingUp to 1,000 proofs
ManageOrders$140Customer portal1–5 OnSite users; billing period not stated
“Everything you need”OnSite requires contacting sales, while customer portals and online proofing require separate paid add-ons.List prices in USD as published by each vendor. ManageOrders billing period not stated by vendor. ShopWorks Pay rates on request.

YoPrint

YoPrint Pro$149/moShop management5 users, billed monthly
Online approvalsOn the plan
Customer portalOn the plan
  • Add extra team users at $12 a month each
  • Customer portal, digital approvals, and 3D proofs all standard on Pro
  • Transparent pricing with zero setup fees and cancel-anytime terms

The customer experience, on the plan

YoPrint Pro provides a branded customer portal, digital approvals, and interactive 3D proofs as standard parts of the plan. ShopWorks bills online approvals (ProofStuff) and customer portals (ManageOrders) as separate paid add-ons.

The Dawnlight Print Co. Customer Portal: account credit, deposit due, amount due, approvals waiting, recent orders and account activity.Artwork review for Fall Trail apparel: a hoodie chest embroidery proof, two of three artworks reviewed, and Approve artwork selected.

Self-service portal

Customers track active jobs, review invoices, and pay online anytime.

Online approvals

Clients review mockups, request changes, and sign off online.

A 3D proof of a green staff T-shirt with a small chest logo

Interactive 3D mockups

Customers turn T-shirts, tanks, polos, and mugs in 3D before signing off.

How you start: two different ways to run your shop

YoPrint starts the moment you sign up. ShopWorks starts with a specialist and its standard agreement.

  1. The ShopWorks onboarding path:

    Contact a specialist

    “A ShopWorks specialist will be in touch to discuss your needs.”

    ShopWorks’ get-started page
    The YoPrint self-serve path:

    Start 14-day free trial

    Immediate access to Pro. No credit card required. Test live jobs this afternoon.

  2. The ShopWorks onboarding path:

    Request pricing

    For OnSite software licenses: “Inquire about pricing options”

    ShopWorks’ OnSite page
    The YoPrint self-serve path:

    Import data via CSV

    Bring customer contacts, addresses, catalog products, and decoration pricing tables in via self-serve CSV.

  3. The ShopWorks onboarding path:

    12-month initial agreement

    Runs 12 months, then renews for 12 more unless you give written notice at least 90 days before the term ends. An order form can set other terms.

    ShopWorks’ standard agreement, June 2026
    The YoPrint self-serve path:

    Month-to-month, cancel anytime

    No annual contract. Change plans or cancel anytime from Billing, and keep access until your billing cycle ends.

  4. The ShopWorks onboarding path:

    ShopWorks Pay within 60 days

    “Unless otherwise stated in an applicable Order Form,” shops must process payments through ShopWorks’ own platform within 60 days.

    ShopWorks’ standard agreement, June 2026
    The YoPrint self-serve path:

    Keep your payment processor

    Connect your existing Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Authorize.net account with no YoPrint transaction fee.

    • Stripe
    • Square
    • PayPal
    • Authorize.net

Where ShopWorks fits your shop

Four needs ShopWorks meets, in its own published words, and what YoPrint does for each.

  1. I want accounting built into my shop software.

    ShopWorks OnSite:

    “The ShopWorks OnSite system has a fully integrated accounting section built into the software.”

    ShopWorks help center, 2019
    YoPrint Pro:

    Syncs to QuickBooks Online

    • Customers
    • Invoices
    • Payments
    • Purchase orders
  2. I want to run it on my own servers.

    ShopWorks OnSite:

    “Ideal for those who care about controlling and managing their own servers.”

    ShopWorks OnSite page, on-premises pricing
    YoPrint Pro:

    99.9% uptime

    Runs in the cloud, backed up to multiple data centers, with no servers of your own to maintain.

  3. I sell through group and team webstores.

    ShopWorks OnSite:

    Imports orders from OrderMyGear, InkSoft, BrightStores.

    “This software transfers orders from your online stores to ShopWorks OnSite without the hassle of manually reentering the information.”

    ShopWorks integrations page, shopping cart integrations
    YoPrint Pro:

    Connects to your Shopify store

    1. Web order imports automatically
    2. Blanks purchased, printed, and packed
    3. Fulfillment tracking pushes back to Shopify
  4. I want a guided training course.

    ShopWorks OnSite:

    A 15-part live webinar course, with 1-on-1 follow-up training.

    “Cost: FREE to all ShopWorks customers.”

    ShopWorks training page
    YoPrint Pro:

    Self-serve from day one

    Import customers, products, and pricing by CSV, with support by chat, email, and phone.

“YoPrint streamlines many aspects of customer service including quick and straight forward quoting, integrated emails for correspondence, online approvals and web payments.”

Eric JimenezInked Up Graphics

And when you want

Start free trial
  • Transparent published pricing

    YoPrint Pro is $149 a month for 5 users, with zero setup fees.

  • Customer portal on the plan

    Digital artwork sign-offs, customer portal, and interactive 3D garment proofs are standard on Pro.

  • Keep your payment processor

    Connect Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Authorize.net with direct deposits and no YoPrint transaction fee.

  • Month-to-month flexibility

    Month-to-month terms with no 12-month commitment and no 90-day cancellation notice required.

  • Canadian supplier catalogs

    Quote from SanMar, S&S Activewear and Momentec Canada feeds, with live stock and account pricing.

ShopWorks vs YoPrint: frequently asked questions

How much does ShopWorks OnSite cost compared to YoPrint?

YoPrint Pro publishes transparent pricing at $149 a month for 5 users, with customer portal, digital approvals, 3D proofs, purchase orders, and inventory tracking all standard on the plan. ShopWorks does not publish OnSite pricing, stating “Inquire about pricing options,” while customer portals (ManageOrders, $140, period unstated) and online proofing (ProofStuff, from $112/month) require separate paid add-ons.

Does YoPrint have built-in accounting like ShopWorks?

YoPrint connects directly to QuickBooks Online, syncing customers, invoices, payments, and purchase orders so your bookkeeper works in industry-standard software. ShopWorks includes a native general ledger, payables, and receivables inside OnSite, which does not integrate with third-party accounting systems like QuickBooks by design.

Can I host YoPrint on my own company servers?

YoPrint is 100% cloud-native SaaS with 99.9% uptime, running entirely in modern web browsers across desktops, tablets, and press-side devices with zero server maintenance or hardware overhead. All data is backed up across multiple data centers. ShopWorks offers an on-premises licensing option for operations that maintain their own internal servers.

Does YoPrint require an annual contract like ShopWorks?

YoPrint offers month-to-month subscriptions with cancel-anytime terms and no annual contract. If you cancel, your account remains active through your prepaid billing cycle. Unless your order form says otherwise, ShopWorks’ standard agreement runs 12 months and renews for 12 more, and ending it takes written notice at least 90 days before the term ends.

Can I keep my existing payment processor if I switch from ShopWorks?

Yes. YoPrint connects directly to your existing Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Authorize.net account with no YoPrint transaction fee. ShopWorks’ standard agreement requires shops to process payments through ShopWorks Pay within 60 days unless an order form says otherwise; if they don’t, ShopWorks may add a non-integrated processing fee or restrict features.

How do I move my shop records from ShopWorks to YoPrint?

You can import your customer contacts, shipping addresses, blank apparel product catalogs, and service decoration pricing tables into YoPrint using self-serve CSV import tools. Historical orders don’t import, so route new quotes, jobs, and customer approvals through YoPrint from the day you start.

Start quoting with YoPrint today.

Purchasing, Gantt scheduling, 3D proofs, and transparent pricing for 5 users on Pro for $149 a month.

YoPrint Pro

$149/mo

5 users, billed monthly

Start free trial

14 days on Pro. No credit card required. Zero setup fees.